

Event Programme

CONFERENCE ON

21-22 SEPTEMBER, TALLINN









CONNECTING EUROPE

21-22 September 2017

Tallinn, Estonia

PROGRAMME

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Time	Session	
08:30-09:30	Registration	
09:30-11:00	Journalist Seminar (closed session)	
Speakers:	 Jean-Louis Colson, Head of Unit B1, DG MOVE, European Commission Frédéric Versini, Deputy Head of Unit B1, DG MOVE, European Commission Olivier Silla, Head Of Unit B2, DG MOVE, European Commission Antongiulio Marin, Deputy Head Of Unit B2, DG MOVE, European Commission 	
09.30-10:45	Workshop: Showing the impact of the CEF Transport Programme - dialogue with beneficiaries	
Speakers:	 Maja Bakran, Deputy Director-General, DG MOVE, European Commission Dirk Beckers, Director Innovation and Networks Executive Agency (INEA) 	
10.45-12.30	Workshop: Cross-border projects, governance and financing	
Speakers:	 Raffaele Zurlo, CEO BBT SE Luděk Sosna, Director of the Strategy Department, Ministry of Transport, Czech Republic Harold Nyssens, Deputy Head of Unit, DG Competition, European Commission Baiba Rubesa, Chairperson of the Management Board and CEO of RB Rail AS 	
12:30-14:30	Lunch	
	VIP Lunch	
14:30-14:40	Welcome addressJüri Ratas, Prime Minister of the Republic of Estonia	
14.40-14.50	 Keynote speech Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President of the European Commission 	
14.50-15:45	 Connecting Europe Discussion moderated by Henrik Hololei, Director General, DG MOVE, European Commission, between: Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport Kadri Simson, Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure of the Republic of Estonia Karima Delli, MEP, Chairwoman of the TRAN Committee, European Parliament 	
15:45-15:55	 Werner Hoyer, President of the European Investment Bank 	

CONNECTING EUROPE

21-22 September 2017

Tallinn, Estonia

PROGRAMME

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Time	Session	
15:55-16:30	 Investing in and for Europe Discussion moderated by Henrik Hololei, Director General, DG MOVE, European Commission, between: Pat Cox, European Coordinator Jerzy Kwieciński, State Secretary, Poland Petri Sarvamaa, Vice-Chair of the BUDG Committee, European Parliament Sophie Barbier, Director European affairs department, Caisse des Dépôts 	
16:45-17:00	Coffee break	
17:00-18:30	Debating future investment policy	
16.70 10.00	 Interactive debate with the audience, moderated by Pat Cox, European Coordinator, with short statements from speakers: Giorgio Chiarion Casoni, Head of Unit, DG ECFIN, Financing of Climate Change, Infrastructure Policies and Euratom, European Commission Ed Clarke, Cofounder and Director, Infracapital, infrastructure equity arm of M&G Thierry Déau, Founder/CEO, Meridiam and Member of the EFSI Investment Committee Eero Pargmäe, Commercial Director, Tallinn Airport Paul Mazataud, Co-Chair PRIME subgroup on financing and Director SNCF Réseau Jens Larsson, Senior Manager Public Affairs, Gothenburg Port Authority Jan Bron, Governor for mobility, Twente region Mariusz Piatkowski, CEO, Trasa Łagiewnicka S.A. Gediminas Almantas, CEO, Lithuanian Airports 	
16:30-18:00	Eastern Partnership Ministerial Meeting (closed session)	
18:30	Transfers to Dinner venue, Gala Dinner	



CONNECTING EUROPE

21-22 September 2017

Tallinn, Estonia

PROGRAMME

Friday, 22 September 2017

_		
Time	Session	
08:30-09:00	Registration	
	Funding and financing transport priorities	
09.00-09.10	Keynote speechCarlo Secchi, European CoordinatorKurt Bodewig, European Coordinator	
09.10-09.20	 Keynote speech Dominique Riquet, Vice-Chair of the TRAN Committee, European Parliament 	
09.20-09.30	Keynote addressFriends of CEF EU Transport Coalition	
09:30-11:00	 Delivering on TEN-T missing links and bottlenecks Discussion moderated by Jean-Eric Paquet, Deputy Secretary-General, European Commission Speakers: Herald Ruijters, Director, DG MOVE.B, European Commission Raffaele Zurlo, CEO BBT SE Konrad Bergmeister, CEO BBT SE Baiba Rubesa, Chairperson of the Management Board and CEO of RB Rail AS Ralph Gallob, CEO, ILL/Linz, ILR/Giurgiu, Ruse Vinci-Tours-Bordeaux (tbc) 	
11:00-11:30	Coffee break	
11:30-13:00	Delivering a smart and low-emission mobility	
13:00	 Discussion moderated by Maja Bakran, Deputy Director-General, DG MOVE, European Commission Speakers: Catherine Trautmann, European Coordinator Martina Colombo, Head of Business Development, Cassa Depositi e Prestiti (tbc) Aivars Starikovs, Member of the board of Latvian Hydrogen Association Anja Van Niersen, CEO Allego Martin Böhm, AustriaTech, General Secretary of C-Roads Neil Valentine, Head of Division, EIB Conference Conclusions 	
	Kadri Simson, Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure	
	of the Republic of Estonia Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport	
13:30	Lunch	

Contact details:

European Commission – Directorate General for Mobility and Transport Directorate B – Investment, Innovative & Sustainable Transport Unit B1 – Transport networks ec.europa.eu/transport/index_en.htm

Offices:

Rue Demot 28 1049 Brussels Belgium

